Webinars

Supporting the Mental Well- Being of our Black Children
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Hits : 427

5:30–6:30pm EDT; 4:30–5:30pm CDT; 3:30–4:30pm MDT; 2:30–3:30pm PDT; 1:00–2:30pm AKDT; 11:30am–12:30pm  HAST

This webinar is hosted by Baptist Health

There is an African proverb that says, Children are the reward of life. It is critical that parents, caregivers, and the village attend to the mental, social, emotional, and spiritual needs of Black children, youth, and emerging adults. They are experiencing loss of routines, adjustments to school/college, missing events such as proms, parties, increased screen time, and less time with friends. Children, teens, and emerging adults are also impacted by adverse childhood experiences, racial stress and trauma, grief and loss, depression/anxiety, suicide, and other mental health challenges. Join us for a dialogue with parents, caregivers, community members, clinicians, and faith leaders about suicide prevention, trauma-informed mental health approaches, supportive parenting strategies, and mental health resources.

Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/supporting-the-mental-well-being-of-our-black-children-tickets-148845760677