Webinars

Supporting Children Who May Have Experienced Trauma
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Hits : 27

1:30–3:00pm EDT; 12:30–2:00pm CDT; 11:30am–1:00pm MDT; 10:30–12:00pm PDT; 9:30–11:00am AKDT; 7:30–9:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Anna Freud National Centre for Children and Families

Sadly, a large number of early years workers are likely to come across children who have experienced some kind of trauma during their work. Trauma can be caused by a range of events and experiences. Some children may have encountered neglect, abuse, or violence, and others might be dealing with the fall out from an accident, bereavement or natural disaster.

This webinar will offer early years workers clear and practical guidance on how they can manage the needs of children in their care who have experienced some kind of trauma. It will look at the different reactions young children may have, and explore a range of ways that you might be able to manage their needs, and support them as best you can within your setting.

Register here: https://www.annafreud.org/training/training-and-conferences-overview/online-conferences-webinars-and-events/early-years-webinar-supporting-children-in-early-years-settings-who-may-have-experienced-trauma/