Webinars

IDEA: An Overview (Education Matters! A Webinar Series for Family and Youth Peer Advocates)
Friday, June 25, 2021
Hits : 21

11:30am –1:00pm EDT; 10:30am –12:00pm CDT; 9:30–11:00am MDT; 8:30–10:00am PDT; 7:30–9:00am AKDT; 5:30–7:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by The Community Technical Assistance Center of New York (CTAC) and the Managed Care Technical Assistance Center of New York (MCTAC)

Children who have disabilities are entitled to appropriate, individualized, educational services that meet their unique learning needs. This workshop will explain the history and provisions of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA), two federal laws that govern education for students with disabilities. Participants will learn about children’s rights, how children qualify for special education services, and how these services may be delivered.

Register here: https://calendar.ctacny.org/event/?id=1342