Webinars

Special Education Evaluations and Assessments: What do All Those Numbers Mean? (Education Matters)
Monday, June 28, 2021
Hits : 27

11:30am –1:00pm EDT; 10:30am –12:00pm CDT; 9:30–11:00am MDT; 8:30–10:00am PDT; 7:30–9:00am AKDT; 5:30–7:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by The Community Technical Assistance Center of New York (CTAC) and the Managed Care Technical Assistance Center of New York (MCTAC)

Evaluations and assessments are the cornerstone to understanding eligibility for special education services and supports for preschool and school-aged students with disabilities. This workshop will teach you the basics of what types of evaluations and assessments schools commonly use, how to read and interpret the data from these evaluations and what to do if you disagree with the district’s assessments.

Register here: https://calendar.ctacny.org/event/?id=1343