Webinars

Building Work-Based Learning Opportunities in the Home, School, and Community
Monday, June 28, 2021
Hits : 27

2:00–2:45 EDT; 1:00–1:45 CDT; 12:00–12:45pm MDT; 11:00–11:45am PDT; 10:00–10:45am AKDT; 8:00–8:45am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Center on Transition Innovations

This session will introduce participants to the concept of work-based learning and the benefits as they apply to students with disabilities. Special focus will be placed on opportunities to build independence and employment skills across environments. Presenters will provide tools and ideas for building opportunities in the home, school, and community, including techniques and strategies for approaching and collaborating with partners. 

Register here: https://centerontransition.org/training/webcastDetails.cfm/531