Webinars

Legal Options for Kinship Caregivers
Tuesday, March 03, 2020
Hits : 70

12:30–1:30pm EST; 11:30–12:30am CST; 10:30am–11:30am MST; 9:30–10:30am PST; 10:30–11:30am AKST; 9:30–10:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by New York Technical AssistanceCenter

This webinar reviews the formal and informal legal arrangements available to kinship families, their rights, and legal issues associated with becoming a caregiver and maintaining care. This webinar will also examine how to care without court orders, private court ordered legal custody and guardianship, child welfare legal arrangements including foster care, direct custody and kinship guardianship, adoptions, and the benefits associated with each.

Register here: https://calendar.ctacny.org/event/?id=922