Webinars

Expert Q&A: Helping Survivors of Multiple Victimizations
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Hits : 47

2:00–3:15 EDT; 1:00–2:15 CDT; 12:00–1:15pm MDT; 11:00–12:15 PDT; 10:00–11:15 AKDT; 8:00–9:15 HAST 

This webinar is hosted by Office for Victims of Crime Training and Technical Assistance Center

Polyvictimization refers to having experienced multiple victimizations, such as sexual abuse, physical abuse, bullying, and exposure to family violence, and occurs when individuals experience different kinds of victimization, rather than multiple episodes of the same kind of victimization. Understanding the prevalence, occurrence, and identification of polyvictimization across all generations is essential for victim advocates and other victim-serving professionals to help ensure that the right types of assistance, support, and intervention are made available.

Register here: https://ovcttac.adobeconnect.com/emwel1dgtaai/event/registration.html