Webinars

Best Practices for Serving LGBTQ Youth in Out-of-Home Care
Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Hits : 190

12:30–2:00pm EDT; 11:30–1:00pm CDT; 10:30am–12:00pm MDT; 9:30–11:00am PDT; 8:30–10:00am AKDT; 7:30–9:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Human Rights Campaign

This webinar takes a closer look at the information and resources needed to achieve safety, permanency and well-being for LGBTQ youth in out-of-home care. Topics include research on LGBTQ youth experiences, the rights of LGBTQ youth, finding LGBTQ-affirming placements, and tools for advocacy.

Register here:  https://hrc-org.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_6rjqDkEDS_WcoMeIagzi3A