Webinars

Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Minors (CSEM)
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Hits : 84

9:00am–10:00am EDT; 8:00–9:00am CDT; 7:00am–8:00am MDT; 6:00–7:00am PDT; 5:00–6:00am AKDT; 4:00–5:00am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Tennessee State Government

Domestic minor sex trafficking (DMST) is the commercial exploitation and child abuse of children within U.S. borders. It is defined as the "recruitment, harboring, transportation, provision, or obtaining of a person for the purpose of a commercial sex act in which the person is a U.S. citizen or lawful permanent resident under the age of 18 years. At any given time, there are between 100,000 and 300,000 children in the U.S. alone at risk for commercial sexual exploitation. These children are being coerced and/or forced into situations in which they're being exploited sexually against their will.

Register here: https://tngov.webex.com/mw3300/mywebex/default.do?service=7&nomenu=true&main_url=%2Ftc3300%2Ftrainingcenter%2FLoading.do%3Fsiteurl%3Dtngov%26UID%3D212707656%26RT%3DMiMxMQ%253D%253D%26siteurl%3Dtngov%26apiname%3Dj.php%26MTID%3Dt96a5c9e39e7256ecab64ff8b729d2019%26FM%3D1%26rnd%3D1428625764%26servicename%3DTC%26ED%3D1004707307%26needFilter%3Dfalse&siteurl=tngov