Webinars

#LOVEWITHACCOUNTABILITY Digging up the roots of child sexual abuse
Thursday, May 13, 2021
Hits : 102

12:30–3:30pm EST; 11:30–2:30pm CST; 10:30am–1:30pm MST; 9:30–12:30pm PST; 10:30–11:30am AKST; 8:30–9:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Washington Coalition of Sexual Assault Programs

Childhood sexual abuse (CSA) is a pandemic that impacts almost every single social justice issue. Long before the COVID-pandemic arrived, CSA survivors knew first hand about surviving the CSA pandemic while sheltering in place with their harm-doers. Children are often always sheltering in place. This roundtable conversation featuring diasporic Black survivors of childhood and adult sexual violence focuses on how cultural work, poetry, and education are resources and tools to respond and prevent childhood and adult sexual trauma without relying on the carceral state.

Register here: https://www.wcsap.org/events-wcsap/2021/lovewithaccountability